It is sometimes possible to pay somebody to do things you don't want to do, or don't have time to do, for example, household chores or looking after children. Is this a good way ofproviding work for others? Should people do these things themselves? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's era of modernization,people’s priorities have changed and the significance of having of having a bright career has increased dramatically. This change has given rise to the new trend of hiring people to get tasks done that you are neither willing to do nor have time to do.The following paragraphs will elucidate how it is good for others and will also shed light on why individuals should do this for themselves. Firstly, individuals are creating jobs and income for the people who are in need of financial support.Generally, individuals with basic education or fewer skills suffer a low income and it becomes difficult for them to run their household so appointing them as cleaners or nannies helps them financially.Eventually,it will also contribute to the economic growth of the country. Secondly, providing work to low-income members of society helps them to improve their lifestyle as they will be able to fulfil basic necessities. Thirdly, individuals who are career-oriented and want to excel in their profession can increase productivity after having a helping hand at home who can finish all the tasks. Finally,having support from household help can also lead to a work-life balance for employers.To illustrate all the above reasons,take the example of my helper I have hired her full-time so that she can cook,clean the house and do babysitting when I am at the office.For all these activities,I am paying her a good amount of money which in turn she is using for her children's education. So,it is a win-win situation for both of us. Apart from advantages,there are a few disadvantages of this trend like being dependent,losing own skills and not getting the feeling of accomplishment.After hiring, we will be dependent on workers to do the basic tasks of our home. Also,if we are not cooking or dusting for a long time then there are chances that after some time we will forget the best skills owned. Last but not least,the feeling of accomplishment is not achieved as our work is completed by others and not by us. To conclude, this new trend has both pros and cons. However,positive points like economic growth,improved lifestyle for low-class members and work-life balance for employers outweigh the negative points such as being dependent,forgetting own skillset and having a sense of unaccomplishment.