Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowaday, countries with a prolong average working time are more economically successful, likewise they are also prone to strugle from detrimental social consequences. I believe that countries need to find another way to be economily successeful and when people do not overwork themself, hence, they wont suffer from certain bad social consequences. First of all, i want to present reasons why countries where average work time are long are more likely to be good economicaly. First, and obvios reason is that employes which have long work time are doing more work and making more money. Because of prolong work period, government expenditures are increasing, hence it is not so hard to guess thats the reasons of good economic situation. Now i crave to say about disadvantages of a long working time. Definitely, this countries suffering from negative social consequences. For instance, suicude among employes. It is really a big problem that countries with a prolong average working time have. As example i want to say about Japan, which is one of the great developed countries of the world. Japan is economically successful countrie country, where people overworking and die because of it. Maybe that sounds strange, but it is what it is. People are depressed because of work all they think about is work, they simply do not have enough time to life, to spend with their friends, and thats why they choose suicude In conclusion, i agree that countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but stilli believe that there is another ways to achieve economic successes,so they will not suffer from detrimental social consequences.