In some contries,more and more people are becoming intersted in finding out about the history of the housr or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In this contemporary epoch, some individuals are becoming increasingly interested in the history of the apartment or building they reside in. In this essay, possible causes of this phenomenon will be discussed, along with possible means of research. To embark on, while the main reason for revealing the history of these houses is unknown, some individuals believe in paranormal activities and might believe that the house is haunted. In other words, if the occupants in the apartments were believers in ghosts, they might be curious about the events that happened in the past in the place they live in. For example, a survey conducted by Times News Magazine revealed that most of the old buildings had murders or horrific accidents happened in them in the past. Hence, believing in paranormal activities could be a possible reason for investigating the history of the house. Furthermore, those individuals usually search for old news reports or other archived data that can revolve around their complex or home. This means that, if there was a crime or an accident at some point in the history of the house, a lead to this crime would be saved in old newspapers or some archived police reports. A prominent example of this is the El-Ahram news website, in which you can search for any possible crime that might have happened in the past or read about any historical accident. Therefore, believers of the paranormal could find possible leads on their apartments with ease with the help of modern technology and archived news. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that one of the possible causes for seeking the history of the apartment is the belief in ghosts. While it might not be believable by all, those individuals can use modern technology to track down the possible crimes or deaths that occurred on their land.