Children are less educated nowadays because TV is not as good as books?

Education is a fundamental thing in a child’s life. TV is the most common form of learning nowadays, and it starts at a young age. Now, kids spend more time on TV rather than books, but is this educational? In my opinion, no. To begin with, after the development of technology, education has dramatically changed compared to what it used to be before, with tech tools being used to diversify the way of studying. However, TV cannot replace books, as books hold certain advantages that are a significant part of a child’s learning process. For example, books encourage imagination because the words in a book power a child’s imagination and can also improve deep thinking. Unlike TV, books help improve a child’s vocabulary, as kids are encouraged to find the meaning of specific words they do not know. Furthermore, I do believe that using TV can help children in their learning process along the way, as television can be used for educational purposes, such as watching documentaries like nature programs. TV helps engage kids rather than books since it provides visual context. For example, watching science shows may help children adapt to information much faster because kids engage visually. However, reading is still fundamental as an active action since it stimulates brain areas and helps transfer information into long-term memory better than TV. Books, with their use of words, also help reinforce this. Nevertheless, both TV and books are useful for education, and therefore, using them together would be more beneficial than using them separately. In conclusion, television and books cannot replace one another, as kids are not less educated today than generations before. Therefore, using them together would be more beneficial than using them separately.