Many educational institutes are offering online courses. Do the advantages of this form of education outweigh the disadvantages?

A large number of academic centres are providing courses that are being held on online platforms. While there are some drawbacks associated with online education, I believe the main benefits are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of this subject may be the unreliable internet connection in some places. Due to the fact that people in some countries have not access to the high-speed internet, they may face with difficulties in online classes. For instance, during the covid when educational centres should hold the classes online, as a result of low-speed internet in Iran, many students could not participate in their classes easily. Another perceived negative is misunderstanding some subjects. Many lessons in schools or lots of fields in universities need practical training. however, it is almost impossible to hold these subjects online and if these subjects were organized online, they could go unnoticed. On the other hand, a primary advantage of online courses is easy access to them. Numerous learners especially in remote areas or small towns or even in third world countries are deprived of access to proper educations. Nonetheless, this method provides an effective situation in order for students to benefit from equal opportunities. Nowadays a vast number of online programs are organized by well-known institutes all over the world. Therefore, everyone from everywhere can utilize them. A further major positive is decreasing traffic congestion in urban areas. Since students who travel by vehicle in cities are a big group of citizens that cause traffic jams in specific times of the day, changing the some in-person courses to online classes, certainly has a positive effect on traffic problems. On balance, it is true that online education would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of convenient access to suitable programs and solving traffic issues override the disadvantages.