Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rich nations should welcome fugitives and give them their basic needs such as homes and food. This essay totally agrees with this statement because it is a moral thing to help them and host countries could benefit those people as they do labour work. It is a right thing to help those who escaped from their community because of war. Sometimes it is difficult for people to leave their own country, but those who suffer from poverty and war are forced to escape to seek help from other nations. As a result, they should be allowed to live in houses and work in jobs to provide for themselves and their families. For example, the government of Saudi Arabia reported that 65% of Syrian people are welcome to continue their lives as citizens during the period of war in Syria. Fugitives may have a positive impact on the state where they moved to. They could do labour work for a small amount of money to pay for their needs. Therefore, this could increase the number of paid taxes which leads to the economic growth of the hosted country. For instance, Te Sunday Times reported that US is one of the strongest state in the economy because it accepts refugees and immigrants from countries all over the world. In conclusion, it is morally good to aid fugitives with their essential needs and they have a considerable effect on the economic increase of the host country. I therefore believe that they should be accepted by wealthy communities