1. Third world countries need help from the international community. Some people prefer financial aid while others think practical aid and advice are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions differ regarding whether or not worldwide communities can help developing countries with practical help and advice. While critics insist that developing countries prefer financial help, I personally disagree with this assertion. On the one hand, there are major reasons why financial help is better than practical help. Firstly, developing countries can grow economically through developing social public infrastructure. To explain, they lack facilities such as technical, scientific and medical fields. Furthermore, if they receive a lot of money from the international community, they can improve and build these public facilities, which make the quality of citizens' lives better. On the other hand, it is more likely that practical help is helpful to developing countries. Firstly, advising several ways or points in scientific and technical laboratories plays an important role in growing themselves. To summarise, it is true that developing countries fall behind other countries in the scientific, technical and medical sectors. Nevertheless, if they receive advice from the worldwide community on how or what they should do in these fields, they quickly would develop economic growth because they know what problems they have and how they improve. In conclusion, while it is undeniable that financial aid is useful to help them, it is apparent that practical aid and advice make them grow gradually themselves.