Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

These days a lot of people can do their jobs from home, the place they travel, and so on because of developments in information technology. I believe the advantages of this mobility outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, some people say that remote work will cause a lack of communication. They need to use phones or chat emails to talk with each other. It seems bothersome and sometimes it becomes more difficult to consult, convey, and manage someone. As a result, they misunderstand about work. On the other hand, there are more advantages to working from wherever people like. Firstly, they can reduse their commute time. There are a lot of Japanese who take time over an hour to go to their workplace. If they can cut this time, they can do more hobbies, house chores,etc. In addition, people don’t need to use much time to chat which is not related to their tasks. When people work in an office, generally, they have an amount of chat every day, which makes their relationship better. To tell the truth, this is always their work inefficient. When they work outside their workplace, there is no need to care about their colleagues. Thus, people can more concentrate on working. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of working outside the workplace outweigh the disadvantages. But it is true that some companies have trouble communicating with employees, when they do full remote work. It is necesaryto construct systems to make a comfortable job environment in which all working peoplecan people have smooth communication without meeting directly.