People have different ways of escaping stress and difficult of modern life. Some read, some exercise, others work in their gardens. What do you think are the reasons for stress? What are the best ways of reducing stress?

In the fast-paced modern life, stress is evident. Although there are plenty of stress busters available today, some common ones are reading books, engaging in physical activities as well as going out on adventures. Stress does not always come from work, there are many other ways that it could be raised, however, there are also countless ways to combat it. Both of these are elaborated on in the further essay. There are many causes for increased mental pressure in human life. The predominant reason is growing competition all around the globe. For example, in the past the population growth was slow and the opportunities to grow were more, in contrast now the population is expanding at an unprecedented rate but the opportunities are shrinking. Besides that, the staggering cost of living is also another major reason. As inflation is surging but income is not increasing, people are under a lot of anxiety to be able to make it till the end of the month. Therefore, there are also techniques that people are controlling their anxiety to live a better life. The primary stress -reducing act is to engage in hobbies. Because hobbies are the best form of self-love and could help in distracting from daily life, this has become a vital element in freeing the mind. Additionally, spending time with loved ones could help in dealing with stress. The reason behind that is spending time with loved ones will remind us all of the good memories and help us in life. To conclude, the advent of modern life has caused in increasing the stress level of individuals due to many contributing factors like increasing competition and cost of living, but there are also countless ways available to deal with it like engaging in hobbies and spending time with loved ones.