Many people say that human society has developed into a throw-away society, which is filled with plastic bags and rubbish. What are the causes and solutions?

Nowadays, the problem of environmental pollution is extremely urgent. People have become less responsible and often clog out everything around them, which is why nature suffers. This essay will discuss the various causes of this problem and their potential solutions. First and foremost cause of developing human society into a throw-away society is aggressive marketing. Because of the fact that new production is colourful and it attracts attention, people want to buy new things rather than repair or use old ones. As a result, this leads to increased waste and environmental degradation. However, there is a possible solution to this cause. The government should introduce legislation regulating the amount of production of materials hazardous for the environment. Moreover, companies should use eco-friendly packaging to avoid polluting nature and promote sustainability. The second cause is lack of awareness. Many people do not know about the damage caused by rubbish and plastic and throw it away everywhere, unaware of the serious consequences it will have in the future. The main solution to this problem is spreading information about how important it is to be eco-friendly and how to be more like that. Schools can hold lessons where teachers will talk about how students can avoid spoiling nature and protect it for future generations. In conclusion, in order for society not to become a throw-away society, all people should try not to spoil the planet, that is, not to throw garbage and plastic carelessly. Everyone should contribute and do everything possible to ensure that a clean planet remains for the future generations to enjoy and thrive in.