Social media has more negative effects than positiveones to society. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, some people believe that social media has more disadvantages than advantages to society. I agree with this statement. The Internet has many negative effects on children and teenagers. At the same time, Some people show the opposite. They illustrate that the Internet has a countless ways to avoid these drawbacks. In this essay, we will discuss the positives and negatives. On the one hand, Social media is the primary section of the Internet, because it Structure the local and global nations. So, it very effective on kids and adults. As a result, negative effects are possible on many sides. For instance, A fraction of websites worked on a protect system to download it on kids's devices. Consequently, this project has succeeded in a lot of countries. And create a safety program to avoid dangers. Moreover, the benefits of social apps are useful in education, communication and shopping. On the other hand, the fact that applications have passive influences is true. Because there are many risks of using the Internet every day. For example, hacking networks threaten governments and people's security. More than 100 thousand people their credit card information robbed by hackers. Furthermore, children are learning some bad habits from Influencers on YouTube and TikTok. Thereafter, it's crucial for parents to monitor their content consumption and guide them to avert any anonymous sources. In conclusion, while the Internet has many benefits, its risks, like hacking and harmful content. Also, we should be careful and trace our usage of phones.