Student should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass the exam, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that students should focus on studying academic subjects to pass the exam, however, learning housework skills, such as cooking or crafting, are not worthwhile at school. I strongly disagree with this notion, and this essay will discuss the necessity of housework skills while presenting my perspectives. To begin with, one compelling argument in favour of my stance is that nowadays, relatively one of the major family structures is a double-income family so a large percentage of children have not experienced such activities; hence, instructional settings are essential for them to live alone in the long future. For example, in some countries prioritising academic achievement over non-academic activities, like China. This is widely acknowledged that when these students study abroad, they tend to find it challenging to live without parental support since parents eliminate housework from children's daily lives to focus on studying, and students have not experienced it. Moreover, in today's society, a number of people have multiple careers to seek stability in their lives. This partly means that enrolling in a prestigious university with intellectual knowledge no longer ensures stability; therefore, having multiple skills can be more beneficial for students. One of the examples is that once students learn fundamental knowledge of crafting at school, they may develop the skill and ultimately create their personal brands in the extended time because individuals easily have access to online lectures whenever they want, which helps enhance unique skills. In conclusion, In my opinion, I firmly disagree with eliminating non-academic skills because these skills are vital when people start living alone and ultimately help build students ' careers in the future.