It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages ?

Taking risks in both professional fields and private lives is crucial for all humans. While, many people consider it risky as they may jeopardise their financial security, peace and relationships in case of failure, I still believe that the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages, since it is a key to success and new opportunities in life provided that the strategic steps are taken. The main disadvantage is the high possibility of failure. There are numerous unexpected outcomes, competitors, and uncertainties in a professional area, which may lead to financial instability, debt to others or companies, and even bankruptcy. Not only can this result in financial hardships, but it may also cause conflicts with loved ones or even lead to the end of relationships. For instance, statistics from Nazarbayev University reveal that individuals who risk a huge sum of money by investing in the stock markets are likely to incur significant losses during the first year due to a lack of expertise in that field. However, if investors learn all the ins and outs of investment, sharpen their skills after minor setbacks, the benefits may well be greater than the risks. What makes risks more advantageous is opening up closed doors which can lead to newer opportunities, acquaintanceships and growth in various aspects of a lifetime. Taking a calculated approach in both personal and professional terms rather than unwarranted optimism is to increase your confidence, expertise and networking skills. For example, sending children to study abroad can be a difficult decision for every parent. However, they can see the ultimate and lifelong rewards of investing in their education in the foreseeable future. To sum up, although stepping out of the comfort zone can have consequences without strategic approaches, it can also be the commencement of the new prospects and prosperity.