Today, many people do not know their neighbours. Why is this? What can be done about this?

Nowadays, being a stranger to neighbours is increasingly widespread. This essay will discuss potential reasons for this growing trend and propose several solutions to tackle this trouble. To begin with, it is becoming normal for people to move on a yearly basis. Since the cost of accommodation is rising rapidly, it can be challenging for families to buy a house or a flat, therefore, it is common to rent a flat in the centre of the city. Because of this people are not even trying to talk with their neighbours and acquaint. At the same time, it can be complicated for those who are not skilled in networking or might avoid communication with people who are next to them, trying not to get into conflict situations with them. In order to avoid the issues expressed above people who live in the neighbourhood can try to do some meetings on a regular basis, even though they are not staying in a flat/or house for a limited time, since it can help to overcome networking barriers and benefit in long term review as a whole. For instance, people who are living near to each other can try to exchange meals, as it’s widely common in our culture in order to stay in contact with them, as a result, neighbors will stay in touch even after moving to another place. In conclusion, this essay discussed the main reasons for this tendency in detail and put forward several ways of how this issue can be resolved.