Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

In recent decades, with the growth in the scientific and academic worlds, sharing what kind of information for free in various fields is a matter of debate. As a result, there are two schools of thought on the issue. One group supposes that all data should be published freely for people, while others claim that some are vital to share without any payment. Both of these attitudes will be discussed in this essay in addition to my own perspectives. Primarily, researchers should know that sharing whatever they reach with others can provide novel ideas on that topic, and as a result, the speed of innovation on it is increased. For instance, fast progression in some fields such as physics or medicine, can influence people's lives directly. Secondly, all individuals who work in a specific field including experts or beginners, are able to comprehend an idea, consequently, they will enhance the idea owing to frequent feedback. In contrast, some information can be utilized in the wrong way. To make it clear, some fields including chemistry or mechanics are too dangerous if they have been used for making guns or bombs. Moreover, it is an undeniable fact that some companies are willing to invest a huge money amount to obtain valuable data that is necessary for their work and brands, without which, they will not be able to compete with their rivals. For instance, mobile phone companies such as Apple and Samsung, spend a lot of money to bring the latest knowledge as an expected outcome, they try to personalize these data. In conclusion, concerning what has been discussed, I hold a firm belief that significant and crucial knowledge should not be released free of charge.