Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, hoever, think that others types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although many nations consider that economic growth is the most valuable aim, some people believe that different aspects of growth are evenly important for a nation. This essay will discuss both perspectives and propose my opinions. To start with, one compelling argument in favour of the former notion is that in most cases, growing economy in nations provides more benefits to these citizens, such as developed healthcare and education. One major reason for this is that governments can allocate more budget to such public services in the long future. Especially, by providing advanced education to young generations, there is an increased likelihood of various types of further developments in these countries, such as technology and medicine; hence, it is ordinarily advantageous for nations to aim to enhance economy. On the other hand, one key idea supporing the latter notion is that governments should address pressing issues, which veries depending on the country. To illustrate, in recent years, Japanese society has faced shrinking and aging population, which is widely acknowledged major social issues in Japan. Research has showen that If the government were prioritise economic advancement over these issue, the nation would find it significantly challenging to improve the severe situation; thus, in terms of shrinking and aging population in Japan, its nation should take mesure on these issues as soon as possible. In conclusion, prioritising economic growth has the both pros and cons, one advantage of this idea is providing more valuable public services, and ultimately further advancements in various fields. However, for above reasons, nations sometimes have to address pressing issues while improving economy. Thereforegovernments have to strive to balance these merits and drawbacks anytime and conclude the best choice for citizens.