Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing rate of using virtual applications, making online friends is dramatically increasing day by day. Although making friends through social media is becoming fantastically common these days, it could not be that touchable in comparison with friendship that is in the real world. In this essay, we will specifically scrutinise the pivotal benefits of face-to-face relationships such as having the opportunity to go out together and the synergic effect of close relationships rather than finding friends on the internet which could not be that satisfying. Firstly, making friends while seeing them is so crucial because of the opportunities which could bring for both sides. One of the most important benefits of having a real friend is the opportunity to go out together. It goes without saying that, this could help friends to have a better bond and feel more relaxed. Besides, based on the results of the last psychological report having a friend that you could go out with in the real world could help you to have a more cheerful feeling up to fifty per cent in your life. Secondly, a face-to-face relationship has a vital role in personal life. Needless to say, people usually are affected by their friends who are keeping in touch mostly. It is known that the level of success of a person is calculated as the average level of victories of his close friends. Therefore, it is obvious that having a perfect real friend could increase your personal achievement. To sum up, Although having online friends could help you to know more people from the whole world and get familiar with more cultures, it could not be as interesting as seeing your friends sometimes. I firmly believe that it could not be as effective as having a face-to-face body near you that can see him easily because having a real friend could help you to have more social gatherings which is really interesting and it will also improve your level of fulfilment.