some people argue that competition at work place is good things while others content that it should be better to have coolaboration place , discuss both view and share your own

There is considerable debate surrounding competition at work. While some people argue that it is useful, others contend that collaboration should replace it. I overwhelmingly align with the second mindset. Innovation is one of the most significant elements of a collaborative environment, where all individuals can share their unique insights to tackle numerous challenges amid chaotic conditions—a common belief among the majority. They assert that in such places, not only can people have positive interactions, but they can also significantly boost their confidence to pursue their dreams of upward mobility. For instance, when people are part of a collaborative environment, they can share their experiences without fear of judgment from others, which encourages them to work hard. I firmly believe that peace of mind is one of the most integral parts of such environments. When people realize that their efforts will be well-recognized without comparison to others, most of the stress and concern they may have will diminish, helping them flourish in their lives. Additionally, it provides unique opportunities for individuals to learn from others who are experts in their fields. For instance, let’s consider an engineer who has recently been hired to work in such a place; this person can easily ask others how to perform tasks accurately and more efficiently, thereby improving their skills in the position. Some people argue that competition can act as a catalyst to motivate coworkers to do their tasks better and encourage them to work hard. However, I completely reject this mindset due to the fact that it can create significant mental challenges for workers. For instance, when people are constantly competing with each other over the long term, those with lower skills may become demotivated and consider changing careers. If they do not do so, the constant comparison may overwhelm them, leading to a strong sense of depression and lack of self-confidence. In conclusion, people spend a significant amount of time at work, so by offering a collaborative environment, we can ensure that they feel more satisfaction than in competitive places.