People eat more processed food now than in the past. what is the reason behind this? what effects might people have by this?

Nowadays, the consumption of fast food has become a lifestyle for citizens. The reason for this situation is caused by fast meat is easier to obtain than a healthy meal. Moreover, human activities which are very busy make them like to consume fast foodstuff rather than healthy cooking. This condition can have many negative effects on the public. In this essay, I will explain the effects might people have by this case according to my opinion and any examples. The busyness of society in their daily lives makes them have no time to maintain their health. They prefer to eat processed snacks rather than home-cooked food. Firstly, the various conveniences are also provided by technology. People can easily order any kind of fast meal through applications on their mobile phones. Secondly, they do not need to go to a restaurant for the meal, they can only stay in their place and the foodstuff will come to them for their breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Thirdly, the conveniences are making them lack physical activity which can cause negative impacts on the communities, especially on their energy. The bad habits can cause various diseases, such as heart disease, stomach disease, and obesity. Moreover, the processed foods now offer the different types of foods, such as oily foods and sugar beverages. The calories contained are high, and also definitely dangerous for the body. On the other hand, economic factors, such as cost and availability render processed meals more accessible are can be the reasons why this trend continued improving in these last years. However, these unhealthy habits should be stopped. The public must have awareness of the importance of maintaining long-term well-being. The effects of fast cuisine may not be felt directly at this time, although, it can appear someday. Therefore, the knowledge of the public in preparing home-cooked has to be increasing too. It should be a new trend for many communities in this era. People should reduce their unhealthy cuisine, and change it become a healthy lifestyle, such as eating home-cooked and doing sports. In conclusion, awareness is needed to change negative habits, especially for a healthy body. The citizen must prefer to cook a home-cooked for healthy cuisine than order fast food in their everyday lives.