Natural resources such as oil, forests, and freshwater are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

Resources that come from nature, such as oil, forest, and freshwater, are being exploited at a frightening level. This is something that should be tackled accordingly since some of the energy sources are not renewable. This essay will examine the causes and propose potential solutions. Firstly, the majority of people who choose a consumerist lifestyle have resulted in massive production of anything. For example, people who used to live in a house with few clothes had changed to people who wanted to own a larger house and have more clothes in their wardrobe. These phenomena are causes of deforestation and fossil fuel exploitation. As the first step, governments should promote energy -saving lifestyles through influencers on the internet. Secondly, the existence of urbanisation has triggered fossil fuel use as workers are required to commute from suburban to metro city to get to the office. Transporting and processing food sources from the countryside to the big cities abuse the energy sources as well. Something governments must improve is the equality of business centre sites. As the business sites are no longer narrow to one city, the transportation of food and commuting to work are no longer needed. In addition, all of us should support remote working systems. This idea will also reduce fuel usage. In summary, the increases in energy sources were caused by consumerism and urbanisation. To address them, we can transform the way we live to be more considerate in source utilisation. Also, the scattering of business sites and remote working systems can decrease the need for transportation, which means more energy is saved.