People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this? Huy Cao

In the modern era, most people around the world are too busy earning extra money, which in turn, they can not devote their time to their loved ones. This essay will discuss the reasons for this trend and its associated effects. To begin, one of the main causes of this problem is the nature of work and study. Breadwinners have to work busily all day so they have very little time to spend with their family. For instance, in Vietnam, workers usually spend an average of 8 to 12 hours a day working. When they are attached to their job, they also need to rest. Therefore, they can not have enough time for their household. Meanwhile, adolescents today are also under great pressure from the study. For example, children in Vietnam often spend 8 hours a day and 7 days a week at school, not to mention extra classes in the evening. Consequently, they also have no free time for their families. Moving on to the influence this trend may bring to families and society. The carefree between parents and their children might lead to some psychological traumas. Spending less time means individuals do not have enough time to share and comfort each other, so family members will lose cohesion and understanding. For example,there are some statistics that show that the rate of children suffering from autism and depression comes from a lack of care from their parents. In conclusion, the reasons why people lack focus on gathering more with their family include career and indifference to adults. Therefore, people should spend free time with their families so they can bond and live happier.