young people who commit crimes should be punished in the same way as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that people below the legal age of 18 should be treated in the same way as adults by the officers of the law. This essay disagrees completely with that statement because those youngsters aren't totally aware of much legal stuff. It is conspicuous that citizens who are below the age of 18 aren't completely mature in several aspects of life. For this reason, it would be too rough to treat them the same as adults.Indeed, if those aforementioned were judged in the same way as mature people, the legal age wouldn't be valuable anymore.It has clearly been decided that the age of 18 was the right moment to responsibilize young citizens, because the community is conscious of the fact that the whole period before 18 years old is devoted to learning.During their schooling period, for example, pupils have the right to make behavioural mistakes without being legally judged in front of a justice court. On the other hand, many others claim that young people should be punished in the same way as adults by authorities because they are considered, starting from a certain age, capable of distinguishing between right and wrong things to do.In this regard, a teenager of 12 years old for instance,is aware of the fact that assaulting his peer or simply bullying him, is out of law. However,it is also recognised that every human being is in need of making mistakes in order to enhance. Furthermore,our society already features a justice court which is dedicated to minors. In conclusion, it would be ridiculous for authorities to behave with minors in the same way as adults for the simple reason that those youngsters have the right to make mistakes.Even though, it is fair to notice that an adapted justice court for extreme cases is established in order to create balance.