PARENTS WANT TO ACHIEVE BALANCE BETWEEN FAMILY AND CAREER BUT ONLY A FEW MANAGE TO ACHIEVE IT. WHAT DO YOU THINK IS THE REASON? DISCUSS POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS AND PROVIDE EXAMPLES.

In the modern era, it is very difficult for parents to maintain the balance between their work life and their family members. In my opinion, this is because of long working hours to support their families. This essay will discuss the main reasons along with the solutions before reaching to conclusion. To commence with, parents must do overtime or stay longer at work so that they can earn good money for their offspring. For instance, according to the article published in ‘NEWS DAILY’ a large number of the population above the age of 40 in Canada do jobs on minimum wages so in order to achieve a good lifestyle they have to do two jobs and this results in having less time with their family members. Moreover, some organizations want their employees to work 10-12 hours a day for 6 days a week to increase their production and do not give their employees a proper vacation period. For example, most small companies or new businesses hire fewer workers than they need and then exploit them by giving them more work without holidays. The practicable remedies to solve this issue can be possible with the help of the government by making such laws against employers not exploiting their workers, maintaining proper working hours and giving vacations to employees. Also, people working on low wages should join some educational institution to learn some skills which can help them to get good salary jobs. For example, colleges like Seneca and Humber offer many part-time courses in which they can learn skills related to trade occupations which can help them to increase their chances of getting jobs with higher packages. In conclusion, I would like to say that this problem can be solved to a large extent by involving some efforts from both employers and the government, but parents should also avoid doing low-wage and stressful jobs.