Some people think that the news media has become much more influential in people’s lives today and it is a negative development. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there is an opinion that exerting a negative effect on individuals' lives is the news media. I personally completely agree with this assertion since it has a negative influence on people's time management and interactions. To begin with, there are major reasons why the news media reduces individuals' interactions. Firstly, people feel like they do not need to interact with others because new media include a large number of information. To explain, these days, many people know new information or news through social media such as Instagram and Facebook. Compared to past times that people shared it, it is different. Furthermore, they could not feel the necessity for each other' interaction and communication because getting information on social media quickly can pass accurate information. On top of that, many people would not manage their own time because of the news media. To summarise, they are exposed to enormous dopamine because it appears short video content such as YouTube shorte, which makes people delay their work or homework that they do not want to do. In addition, they might not recognise what time it is now while watching these videos, and they can not escape these actions. For these reasons, it is likely that they do not try their best to do their work. As a result, they may fall behind others in work and school. In conclusion, while it is okay for people to spend suitable time on media, it is undeniable that the news media have a negative effect on our lives.