Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Electronic learning is becoming increasingly popular. Some people think that this form of education will replace the traditional form of education, while others think that the face-to-face teaching method is irreplaceable. Although online education offers accessibility, regardless of time-bound, I believe that moral values and social skills can only be mastered in classrooms. On the one hand, anytime access is one of the main benefits of studying online. That is to say that students can educate themselves during the middle of the night or early in the morning whenever they feel like, and for as long as they want. There are a significant number of websites available on the internet that learners can take advantage of. For example, Coursera is one of the most famous websites providing free education for a broader range of subjects without time limitations. However, I would argue that e-learning is not capable of dominating traditional forms of education. On the other hand, intellectual prospects and socializing skills can be learnt better in educational settings. This is because students in a class interact with teachers and peers which helps them to foster socially and internally. A teacher in the classroom, for instance, can communicate with students and teach them essential skills that are expected by adults in society. Therefore, I hold the opinion that face-to-face learning offers invaluable aspects that cannot be experienced online. In conclusion, e-learning provides time flexibility and access to countless sources of learning, I would still argue that teaching in the classroom provides inevitable skills.