Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The truth or the lie is not an absolute thing that we can judge by appearance. These two have many faces of a certain thing. Some prefer bitter truth, while others like the taste of the sweetness of a lie. In this essay, I will delve deeper into the essence of the two concepts. First of all, it is hard to see our own self, even if we see our reflection in the mirror, it is hard to recognize who it is owing to the point of view, the mood of the day, and our overall personality. Therefore, comments are needed to navigate the way we are going. For example, I personally think I am a really nice guy and polite but my friends often criticize my cranky and grumpy side when I am under the weather. Mostly these sides are unnoticed when I am angry. However, my friends experience the crankiness of mine. On the contrary, sometimes, at the time when we can't receive any complaints or criticisms, truths fly over our heads like a jet. Even though, it is necessary to know what we have done or the change we need, our brains don't function to get the wisdom behind the truth. Especially, at the moments, we are insecure, there is a filter on our eyes to deny every fact that are against our confidence. To sum up, indeed the truth is one of the most important things to recognize oneself and to get better. However, the weight of truth is heavy to lift so the timing has to be precise. For me, I will tell the truth everytime but the day to tell the truth one who opposite that receiving it has to be ready to listen.