Some people think that the government should provide free healthcare for all citizens, while others believe individuals should pay for their own medical expenses. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that the healthcare system should be free for people and the government pays patients ' medical expenses, whereas others believe the cost of treatment should be paid by the person themselves. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people reasonably argue that the treatment process should be free for all the people and governments are required to pay their charge. In this situation, patients can benefit from equal medical care service. Therefore, a poor person is able to access expert doctors and well-equipped hospitals as much as a rich one. Another advantage of this method is that the figure for disease and morality will decrease easily, because all the patients who are prone to an illness can go to the doctor without concern of medical expenses. On the other hand, another group of people claim that the cost of treatment should be paid by patients. They are convinced recovery process might be slower with free services. For instance, in some countries such as Canada, due to free medical facilities, patients should wait several months to make an appointment. In addition, they say that paying expenses by individuals against the government, prevents overuse of healthcare services. Since in the first situation, everyone even with a basic health problem can go to the doctor, medical centres become crowded and the people who suffer from a major illness find it difficult to schedule a doctor's appointment. However, I do not find this argument convincing as most patients can wait to start their treatment process and the government can provide extra services and even raise the number of medical staff to prevent these difficulties. Furthermore, governments and TV programs can boost awareness and encourage citizens not to use medical services in unimportant situations. to conclude, in my view, governments should pay the costs of medical care services in order to help poor people to benefit from great treatment facilities and reduce diseases and the death rate. Moreover, governments can increase facilities and staff to speed the treatment process and encourage individuals to less visit the doctors for insignificant problems.