Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common view that more concentration on the reduction of pollution in the environment and issues relating to houses will be able to offer prevention of illness and disease for inhabitants. This essay personally agrees with this statement, as pollution does play an essential role in the sickness of humans because of the increase in harmful chemicals. Turning to the main ideas of the impact of pollution on human health, it can be observed that these issues will absolutely change the existing chemicals in the air in their worst light. Pollution air, for example, has provided the atmosphere with a lot of gases like methane, which can create climate change, which will have a disadvantage for the human body. Furthermore, smoke from cigarettes can increase the incidence of lung cancer, so authorities should concentrate more on the environment in their local area. Take Vietnam as an example for this statement, as there has been an increase in the number of factories in this nation, which has helped them to improve their economy but also devastated the lives of the inhabitants because of the larger amount of commercial smoke. Another point that can be taken into consideration is that most medicines are made by using materials that come from nature, so if that particular place is harmed, we can lack sources to cure illness. To explain, polluted water has reduced all the useful vitamins and minerals to harmful substances, which can obviously prevent the growth of trees. Consequently, we will be able to deal with the lack of chemical treatments. Therefore, medicines will be exhausted as there are no usable sources in nature. Taking every point into conclusion, it must be provided that inhabitants will tackle the harmful effects that pollute nature because they will no longer have enough medicines and will face an increasing number of diseases.