In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sports on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sports themselves. Discuss the view and give your opinion.

Continuous coverage of sports on television has become a widely debate issue in recent years. On the one hand, some people argue that this frequent coverage of sports may discourage their children. On the other hand, others believe that this action is essential for their young ones. In this essay, I will demonstrate both sides of view and mention my opinion. To begin with, some parents suggest that the coverage of sports on screens may harm their young individuals as they will start to be under pressure. Accordingly, those children will develop a sense of disqualification. For example, some youngsters will feel that they are not good enough when they watch one of the popular football players. To be more specific, recent studies have shown that there was a significant increase in the stress level among teenagers after one of Messi's games. On the other hand, other individuals think that coverage of sports on screens will help their children taking part in sports. The reason behind this is that some of the students take those sports celebrities as a role model. Therefore, they train for long time. Consequently, some of them start a private training to develop their skills. For instance, there is a famous Egyptian football player "Mo Salah" mentioned that “Messi” was his role model growing up. To sum up, here are different opinions on continuous coverage of sports on television. In my point of view, I believe watching sports is important for our children to encourage them doing sports.