Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this should be spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Opinion is largely divided on the process of preserving feral animals diverts too much funding and time, while this should be spent on the human population. From my perspective, I advocate this trend to some extent and this essay will give further information. Admittedly, many political leaders and the government should allocate more time and budget for protecting wildlife owing to its integral part of our contemporary world. Firstly, preserving wildlife may contribute to our endeavour to maintain the ecosystem. In other words, due to a plethora of direct and indirect human activities including hunting, poaching and also illegal deeds of releasing a large number of toxic wastes and substances into the environment that have devastated wildlife and disrupted our ecosystem alike. Therefore, it becomes incumbent upon people from every stratum to rectify their mistakes with a view to alleviating the dire environmental ramifications that they are dealing with currently. Secondly, wildlife conservation also supports the development of ecotourism, which can provide economic benefits to local communities as well. To put it simply, the government can establish many natural parks and encourage individuals to participate in the efforts of protecting wildlife. Doing so, it not only enhances the country's tourism, creating job opportunities, but also promotes eco-friendly behaviours of society which also has a good effect on many activities of manufacturing industries and companies as well. Notwithstanding the aforementioned ideas, I believe that the government should also share expenditures on other urgent social problems that need to be tackled. To promote and secure the well-being of citizens, many authorities should pay attention to education and health alike. To be more specific, by providing free education for all people in many countries, those from all walks of life may have more chances to reach comprehensive development without feeling unequally in social standards. Thus, improving the economy of the country as well. In addition, providing free health care can not only support citizens' development but also make it easier for countries to overcome emergency situations. Take the example of the COVID-19 pandemic, if Vietnam had more funds for people, they would have more possibilities of alleviating the dire consequences it has caused to the whole society. To conclude, wildlife conservation should not be neglected due to its importance to our society, namely preventing negative repercussions and promoting the economy. However, the well-being of citizens should be the top priority for all governments, and the authorities should have viable solutions to allocate balanced time and funds between those issues.