Over-reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or are forgetting many basic skills. To what extent is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today it is a common belief that contemporary innovations cause people's addiction, which can influence them in a negative way in learning and can lead to a lack of basic skills. I firmly agree with this notion,that this tendency is true in modern society and nowadays numerous individuals are significantly addicted to the impact of hi-tech, because of which human beings can not deal with daily activities on their own. This essay will elaborate on the answers to both questions. In the first place, indeed, to my mind there is now convincing evidence that current devices can considerably ease people's lives, however, on the other hand, they may also be harmful to self-development and decrease personal abilities. The reason behind this is the influence of various daily routine services available on the internet, such as cleaning services,food delivery and household appliances, which can push people to forget basic skills like cooking,cleaning etc. For example, nowadays we can observe the fact of disability of human beings in household activities, particularly in preparing hand-made dishes,tidying up on your own etc. Furthermore, human beings are unlikely to learn new skills because of a lack of concentration and they got used to fast results and fast information such as Instagram and TikTok. What is more,it is undeniable that social networks conquered the minds of humanity as a consequence, they are not able to do certain life activities without scrolling Instagram or surfing the net watching YouTube etc. To give an illustration young people do not have enough attention to accomplish certain tasks and switch to other activities, which leads to a short memory. In conclusion, in recent times there is no doubt that people have serious issues with living without modern technologies and this phenomenon leads to the degradation of people's capabilities