Some people believe that modern technology encourages more social behavior. Others say that this leads to lesser sociable behavior. Discuss both views with examples and provide your opinion.

In today's era of the modern world,technological advancements are at their peak.Almost every sector like healthcare,film industry,education and communication has adopted the latest technologies.Because of this, few individuals opine that modern technology promotes more socialisation while others argue that it leads to lesser socialization.The following paragraphs will elucidate both perspectives along with my own viewpoint. On the one hand,the new technology has changed the whole world into a global village.To elaborate further,the person sitting in any part of the globe can interact with anyone who is residing thousands of miles apart from him. Technology has made it possible to have daily audio or video calls with your loved ones. For example,my sister who has immigrated from India to Singapore in search of a job can talk to us daily.Even,she can also participate virtually in our family gatherings. In addition to this, technology has made it possible for us to capture photos and videos and then publish them on social media like Instagram or Facebook where our close friends and relatives will get to know what is recently happening in our lives. On the other hand, although technology has made us feel closer to people who are living far from us.Some individuals think that it has led to lesser socialization because people are so busy mingling with others on social media that they don't give enough time to people who are actually near to them.They will use mobile phones or laptops to check updates even on the dining table which eventually leads to neglection of the person who is accompanying them. In conclusion,I wholeheartedly believe that, mobile phones and laptops have made us nearer to the people who are living miles apart from us but at the cost of neglecting the people who are residing with us and hence, also think that we should regulate the usage of technology so that we can socialize more with our loved one who is really closer to us.