In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. what are the reasons for this? how can people research this?

The issue of people's interests about the history of their homes in some countries has grown in importance over the past few decades. In my opinion, most residents want to know about the previous households' characters and also they are interested in the design of their living place and want to know about their architects nowadays. I am also convinced that the individuals can ask questions about their old neighbours or their house sellers. Moreover, they can do research about them on the Internet and social media. It is my view that inhabitants are excited to know about the history of their homes, as a result of the expanding connections In these years. Several people can know about each other's lives on social networking sites every day. Therefore, they feel close to others especially those who have lived in their houses in the past. They are used to figuring out their living conditions and their life events. In addition, the architecture has become an important part of people's life. Nowadays, people really value the design of their homes. Thus, some of them who live in beautiful and historical places want to recognize their home architects. In my personal experience, I had been really motivated to get to know my grandparents' house designer, because their home is really well-designed. Moreover, it is a historical and valuable building. I further believe that individuals can give answers to their questions about the previous inhabitants of their living buildings by asking them about their old neighbours. Since some of them have known the prior owners. Also, they can search for them on social media, like Instagram or Facebook, and many people find each other through these applications. Besides, people who are interested in finding their home's architecture can ask about it from the real estate agency which has sold the home to them. Besides, they can share the picture on the Internet and gain some information about its designer. In conclusion, I believe people want to know about the history of residential buildings which they are living there nowadays, because they are interested in their previous owners and also their designs and architects. From my perspective, they can know about them with the help of neighbours, property agencies and social networking sites.