There are more and more parents working full time. Some people argue that childcare centres are the best in taking care of children of very young age. Others think grandparents are better carer. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

We are living in a society where it has become extremely difficult for a single-income family to sustain and tackle these financial difficulties both parents are working full-time. However, this ongoing trend has forced the children either to be brought up by Daycare centres or by their grandparents. Some individuals believe that grandparents are a better caretaker for the young ones as they have more affection towards their own blood, while others consider a professional daycare to be a good alternative. Personally, I agree with the idea of upbringing within the family rather than in childcare centres. This essay will discuss both directions with suitable examples. With the rising cost of living and urbanization, we have arrived in a situation where we have to raise our children in Daycare centres. If the children are raised within the family, especially under experienced grandparents, they will sustain the values of the family and will receive unconditional love. Also, childcare care centres put additional stress on the finances which can be avoided if the young ones are taken care of by the family itself. In a recent article by Canada News; the cost of daycare, in Toronto, for a single child has increased to 75000 CAD which in fact is more than the average annual salary of a full-time employee. One might argue that daycare centres are run by professionals and are monitored by the government, so they are a better alternative if a family doesn't have an immediate caregiver for these toddlers. Whilst this may be true to a certain extent if they ran the way they are supposed to! For example, One news article in Kitchener revealed that younglings were kept occupied in front of a Coco Melon YouTube channel which is known to be addictive in catching and maintaining attention. With the rise of such activities these children will learn no life skills and in turn, will end up like puppets of addictive videos. In conclusion, with the increasing cost of living and limited resources, people are considering daycare centres for taking care of their children. If the services of these centres are as advertised and they are run by competent individuals; this may be a good alternative but raising these younglings under family supervision is generally a safer bet.