**Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television.** **To what extent do you agree or disagree?**

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of watching live performances in reality is debatable. While, there is a commonly held belief that watching live events is much more entertaining than watching them at home, there is also an argument opposite it. In my opinion, I think attending certain events like football matches or live concerts make you attached to the them more, especially the interaction of the crowd and fans around you. To start with, people find watching live performances in person is more enjoyable than sitting in their home watching them on television and that is because of the vibrant atmosphere that they experience during these events. Furthermore, they will not be bothered by the long unnecessary advertisements that cut the show once every while. For instance, watching a play in the theater let you see the great efforts the actors make in closer way. On the other hand, some people get annoyed by crowded area and the loudness of other people which affect their concentration on the show or the play. Therefore, they prefer sitting in their cozy homes on their couches watching the event on TV without distractions. Also they may get the chance to record the show and watch it again at any time they want. In conclusion, despite people having various views regarding this topic, I believe that attending live performances is a significant opportunity where you come closer to the events as you watch closely actors, players, or the performers and live the moment with them