New Year resolutions often lead to temporary changes in behavior but are rarely maintained throughout the year. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and provide examples.

New Year's resolutions, a tradition shared by many, have been a part of our lives for a long time. Maintaining our commitment throughout the year is a challenge we all face. These resolutions often involve temporary changes, and we all understand that trying to keep them going for the entire year is a struggle. Individuals usually fail the New Year's resolution to be decisive due to setting unrealistic and unachievable goals. Individuals' expectations are often excessive, such as losing weight or saving considerable money quickly. Furthermore, there is a lack of planning and appropriate schedules or routines necessary to achieve their resolutions. Consequently, it leads to early failure. For instance, Someone who wants to lose 20 kilograms within a month or save half of their income to put in a savings account is unrealistic and hard to sustain. Additionally, constantly maintaining resolutions presents many challenges. Two significant factors that hinder people from achieving their loyalty are internal and external. For example, Someone can stop going to the gym after a few weeks of struggling to stay committed because they no longer feel motivated, and their initial excitement is fading. Other elements come from outside, such as work and family responsibilities, often interfere with sticking to resolutions. As a result, their objective may be abandoned due to busy schedules. However People can achieve their purposes when they set smaller and more realistic goals, which are more likely to succeed. For example, walking 30 minutes a day, three times a week, is more practical than exercising for an hour every day. Similarly, sharing resolutions with friends or using apps to track progress motivates people to join a fitness group or activate a healthy app to remain on track longer. In conclusion, while many have struggled to keep New Year's resolutions due to unrealistic goals and fading motivations, those who plan carefully and set achievable objectives have higher chances of succeeding. By contemplating plans and setting realistic goals, people can keep on track as they desire.