Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other believe it is a good to have who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

While some individuals believe it is better to choose friends who always share the same viewpoints as it reduces conflicts, others think it is good to have friends who occasionally have different opinions because it makes the bond stronger. In my opinion, friendship should have mutual disagreements. People who share the same opinions in friendship do not feel the need to validate themselves in front of each other. This builds trust and mutual understanding between them. Therefore, there are fewer arguments and misunderstandings. For example, according to a survey conducted by American psychologists 8 out of 10 friendships tend to last for years, if they share the same viewpoints. Moreover, an individual thinks that they can be real to their friend as they become their comfort and safe zone. On the other hand, individuals who have disagreements with their friends tend to grow stronger in their friendship because it builds communication between them, which helps them to explore more viewpoints. When there are different viewpoints, it also fosters the personality of both individuals. Moreover, this also provides an authentication in a relationship whether it is real or fake. For instance, if a someone in friendship always agrees with a rich friend, it may suggest that the relationship is based on financial grounds and that is the reason they have disagreements. In conclusion, I believe that occasional disagreements are essential for long-lasting friendships. While sharing similar viewpoints can reduce conflict, mutual disagreements foster growth and create a stronger, more authentic bond.