Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is thought that life will not be possible in the near future because of the environmental crisis that humans have created, and in order to overcome the situation there are some people who believe that humanity should find another planet to survive. From my point of view, the possibilities of changing the Earth for others are insignificant due to all the challenges that we should face in order to succeed. On the one hand, scientists have been considering the possibility of moving to another home; however, they found out the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, moving the global population to another place is just not possible with the actual resources for so many reasons such as the planet that could potentially be able to hold life is so far away that the displacement will take centuries as well as building an entire civilization from scratch. I believe that this alternative is quite far from being the chosen one because we do not have enough time or resources to make it viable. On the other hand, the population has been claiming for years that there is no planet B, meaning that taking care of the Earth is the right and only choice humanity has. There is still time to make changes and improve the environmental problems, in order to make it authorities like governments and global organizations should implement new regulations and laws that punish the emission of pollutant gases and benefit the citizens who are doing it the way it should be. For instance, in the European Union, agreements have been made for awarding the countries that achieve a full system based on renewable energies. These little victories are reversing the crisis and giving hope to society. I think that using this methodology is going to improve this whole situation. To summarize, while some people consider that environmental problems are not going to be solved in the near future and another place is going to be found for living; others are not so pessimistic and have decided to overcome the actual crisis. I strongly agree there is still hope and with the right measurements and decisions we could be living on the Earth for a few more centuries.