With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

Owing to the globally increasing divorce rates and family breakdowns, it is undeniable that families nowadays are getting fewer close-knit relationships. In this essay, I will explore the reasons beneath and put some solutions to these current issues. To begin with, a divided family can be caused by several reasons, mainly coming from conflicts and arguments between members. As a person’s lifestyle is incompatible with others, this brings a wider gap in kin, potentially leading to confrontation and even spoilt affection. Furthermore, despite having the same ideas and characteristics, under certain circumstances like financial difficulties, people have no choice but to leave their nearest and dearest to shake off the feeling of suffering, alongside frustration and sadness. For instance, fed up with living with a father who is intrinsically a freeliver making a large amount of debt is more than of enough. Consequently, the children must distance themselves from him to escape this misery, to avoid poverty and to find peace after a restless day thinking of money problems. In addition, there are still affordable approaches to tackle family issues, fortunately. First and foremost, you should not go through this alone, instead, share your stories with someone reliable to get the best advice. Sympathizing for family members is also important. If that person still has opportunities to change, it is appropriate to empathy his situation, making every effort within an individual power to make him redeem himself and live with kindness. However, when your kin reach a point of no return, allow yourself to grieve the loss of the relationship. The pain of grief is precisely what helps you let go of the old relationship and move on. And no matter how strong your grief, it won’t last forever. In conclusion, family separation continues to become a heated matter for consideration. In accordance with contention, everyone should prioritize love toward their members, to give them the chance; otherwise, accepting divorce and taking care of yourself for healing.