advantages and disadvantages of playing video games in children.

In this contemporary era, with the advancement in technology, we can see that video games become an integral part of today's generation. Digital games are beneficial for kids in many ways such as in improving cognitive skills but they also affect their health as well. In this essay, I will discuss both the pros and cons of this ongoing trend in detail. To commence with,there are ample number of benefits of playing online games but the most prominent one is cognitive skills.It is undeniable that computerized games help to sharpen the brain skills of children by doing multiple tasks in the game at one time. For example: some games include analysing and making decisions within a stipulated time period. Moreover, PlayStation games also open the gates for their career as well in the form of becoming online gamers in future.By this I mean, that the most intelligent child in games could create their own page on YouTube and earn millions. However, we cannot ignore the pitfalls of this entertainment as it has a detrimental effect on the health of gamers in the form of diseases such as obesity, myopia and so on. When pupils spend an enormous amount of time on screen games they do not get time for physical movement as a result there are more chances of obesity in them. In addition, sometimes weaker students cannot get the proper attention from their peers when they are busy playing games which not only results in loneliness but also breaks down their bonding as well. In conclusion, although paying more attention to such types of games is fruitful in the development of the brain, it creates problems in the health of an individual which cannot be ignored as it will be harmful to their life in the coming time.