Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The portion of individuals who support the idea of sponsoring sports, convert to the way that famous players influence a huge portion of people, especially those who admire a team or a sports legend. For instance, if Cristiano Ronaldo advertises a new drink saying that “it helps him recovering getting energy and strengthens his muscles” too many things make sense to believe him, especially for people who take him as their idol. According to many companies such as Nike and Adidas, when they started making contracts with famous players like Messi and Neymar Ets, they documented huge profits outweighing the money they had to pay to them. In 2018 Nike reported a significant increase in their sales when they started a partnership with Real Madrid. Their seals went up from 13 million stock per year to 26 million a year. Additionally, their shares rose sharply from 46% to 78% in 2022. Others think that there is a disadvantage to this way of marketing, they may look from an emotional look that people who love someone and believe everything he/she says, are being deceived and have taken advantage of them, and that is immortal. From my perspective, I firmly believe that this is one of the best ways to market something, which is to give it to someone worldwide beloved and has numerous followers. the disadvantages of this depend on the person and its morals and behaviours. Moreover, these influencers are definitely afraid about their repetition so they wouldn’t advertise for something bad or has a sheep quality. Consequently, I think it’s an excellent choice to introduce a product to the market.