Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in foriegn country others say that these are not the only reason why someon should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opninon.

There are some individuals who agree that visiting and enrolling in different types employment abroad cause of learning of new language whereas others prefer that there are other motives to learn the non-native language. This essay will provide the explanation of both perspectives and according to myself, there are other grounds for individuals to master the non-native language. The most common reasons seem to be based on decreasing the communication gap and improving writing skills for paperwork when visiting overseas. In recent years, the number of travelers, who love to enjoy beautiful destinations overseas, has increased and individuals have to communicate with non-native people who can communicate in their language so in oder to tackle with language barrier difficulty, learning non-native dialects is essential for visitors. In addition, the employment rate in developed countries is very high which leads to provide the opportunity for candidates to work with foreign companies. If worker does jobs abroad, they should have good writing skills so that they can show professionalism in their work. Unless these skills are not achieved, it will be difficult for visitors and workers to survive in a non-native country, for instance, the United States of America. Listening to songs and watching movies which belong to abroad nations are other motives for individuals to learn abroad language. After learning a second language, people feel confident in understanding the subtitles of songs and movies which helps them to enjoy more, promoting a sense of belonging and connection with non-native speakers. Selena Gomez, for instance, is an international celebrity, whose singing is an inspiration for millions of people, who want to pursue their career in this field, therefore young generation learning a second language. In conclusion, although individuals learn non-native languages due to their interest in media, my views are based on the reasons for visiting and working abroad because individuals have to have a good command of communication and writing abilities.