Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people's interest in famous people in the history of their country?

In this cutting-edge era, people are more updated about celebrities.They are not fascinated to learn about historical figures. Moreover, myriad youngsters are more aware of film actors than historical people in their nation. This essay will articulate the predominant reasons and solutions for this notion, along with a relevant conclusion. To commence with, nowadays,lots of movies are released and people are curiously waiting to explore movies,they never skip any movies. Therefore,they are familiar with famous people. For example, a survey states that 95% of young people watch movies and even in their sleep,they can recognise a film actor. Furthermore, History encompasses a vast amount of information and this includes numerous dates and years. Consequently, it is difficult to memorise and during the exam they cannot recall. Thus,folks are reluctant to study History.So,they gravitate towards alternative forms of entertainment, such as movies and music. For instance,when I was a student,I had History as a subject.Which was immensely difficult,because during the exam I was confused about arranging dates and years. Secondly,each tutor should observe students while teaching. As well as they should conduct exams on each topic and they should advise some tips to remember.Teachers should arrange a trip to historical places, which will increase the enthusiasm for learning. Besides that, encourage the learners to watch historical movies.To epitome, according to a news channel report,most schools initiate a picnic to historical areas to improve the gratification of students.Which  will attract the learners to concentrate on History. To conclude, students' gratification relies on teaching methods. the tour programmes to historical areas help children to perceive their attention to History.Teachers must advise some tricks to memorise. Movies are enthusiastic,so it will distract the student's mind from studies.Every problem has a solution.