Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music is a universal language understood by all. It is argued that music is a suitable way to gather people from various nationalities and ages together. I completely agree with this statement because music can convey a message and different people can gather in musical concerts to have fun. On the one hand, music is a language that can convey its sense through its rhythm, and the majority of people understand it. Most of the time in countries’ revolutions artists try to present their protests through their songs. These songs could convey the citizens’ sorrows and problems to the other nations without breaking any laws. As a result, individuals from other nationalities might deliver their messages to other governments in order to ask for help. Besides, today, thanks to social media, revolutionary music becomes viral in less than an hour, and the whole world understands about one’s issues, this may prevent the government’s bullying. On the other hand, music concerts are the most popular events which are held in different parts of the world. These kinds of recreational activities cause people from different nationalities and ages to come together and spend some quality time in a peaceful place. For example, the famous Eras Tour of Taylor Swift was able to sell her tickets to thousands of people from young to old, and provide them unforgettable moments. Moreover, there are lots of musical events that represent the traditional music of some areas. These exhibitions are able to revive the die-out music and attract some global attention to their culture. This might create more connections between individuals and their history. In conclusion, music has some secret and strong elements. In my opinion, music can save a nation from its dictator government by increasing the world’s awareness, and it has the power to bring people together and eliminate boundaries.