Some think that parents reading books for entertainment to their children is a waste of time and they should only read them serious educational books. Do you agree or disagree?

Reading with the children is a great activity. Some people believe that parents should read only educational texts with their kids and that reading entertaining books is wasting their time, however, I do not agree with this notion and I will explain the reasons behind this thought. To begin with, the prime advantage of reading entertaining stuff with the kids is, that it strengthens the bond between parents and their kids. It creates a shared experience and memories that can enrich their relationship. Secondly, most of these stories centre around the concepts of empathy and friendship, love and resilience, which help young minds to understand their emotions It enables them to read their emotions and the emotions of the people around them. Consequently, they become emotionally intelligent. These narrations help them understand and process their emotions and be more socially skilful. Secondly, engaging stories capture children's attention and instil a lifelong love for the literature. When they enjoy it,they like to explore and learn more about it, so it has lasting effects. Additionally, reading a variety of genres including fun content, improves vocabulary, comprehension and critical thinking. Moreover, it boosts children's imagination and creativity as it allows them to explore new worlds, ideas and concepts that assist them to enhance their critical thinking skills. To conclude, I believe entertaining books are not only a leisure activity, they nourish their mental, and social skills as well as overall development. Thus a well-rounded education should include both serious and entertaining material.as both are valuable assets.