Some people choose to eat no meat or fish They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion

People have food preferences nowadays, including restricting themselves from consuming meat or fish. They perceive it as an effective way to improve their well-being and impact the world widely. However, I believe it is unnecessary to limit that type of food because it contains a particular substance, which is required for the human body to have a balanced diet. limiting the consumption of meat or fish would significantly result in less pollution due to meat production. Individuals will hardly have an interest in eating it, which means more animals would be preserved rather than slaughtered since they prefer to eat vegetables instead because they perceive them as healthier food, especially in reducing cholesterol. For instance, people will rarely eat meat or fish because they want to be healthier by having low levels of bad lipids and making a contribution to the environment. Hence, they strongly restrict meat consumption and eagerly promote a vegan lifestyle. Nevertheless, meat or fish has a higher nutritional value, particularly protein. It is an essential value to build muscle and red blood cells in the human body, which is also being suggested to be consumed to overcome some illnesses, such as anaemia. To exemplify, many professionals advise eating meat to obtain animal proteins, especially for young girls who need those to support their well-being during menstruation. Even though limiting it would technically affect health positively, it could be managed by choosing other alternatives rather than just completely diminishing it because animal proteins could not be replaced with other nourishments. To summarize, consuming more meats would be impactful to our health, which provides a balanced food intake. Therefore, despite the benefits of restricting meat consumption by impacting people's well-being and ecological aspects, I think fulfilling a complete diet would be more crucial, considering the tangible effects on the body.