Many governments think that economic progress is their important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and giver your own opinion.

In a developing world, society thinks that the advancement of economics is their main purpose. Even so, some people disagree. They believe that every single progress has the same importance. I totally agree with this. While the two statements have valid points, in this essay I will explain my views on both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. To start with, It is believed that money is the core of every solution. As a matter of fact, in order to step up the other aspects, the government need to excel in their finances. For instance, if a city has a bad transportation route, they will need money to fix the road and so on. Furthermore, they will have to pay more expensive to their needs, especially with the imported stuff from other countries. In my opinion, I believe this situation would lead the country to be left behind. However, it does not make the other aspect less valued. There are so many types of progress that contribute to a well-advanced country. Such as tourism in my own country Indonesia. Indonesia is known for one of their beautiful city called Bali. People from the United States, Europe, and more came to Indonesia on their holiday trip. Moreover, good tourism will also help improve a country's economic state. For this reason, I do not think that economics is the main goal. Rather, it is the major aspect that would greatly improve the other parts of a country. Because without well-managed funds, the rest of the country would not be able to continue. Such as a small country like Papua New Guinea. In conclusion, despite the debates about a main goal of a country, I personally believe that each is equally important.