As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In recent decades, the internet has occupied a strategic role in our daily lives and because of its powerful influence, newspapers had lost their shine. In this essay, I will dive into the depth of why I agree with this approach. One of the main reasons why people nowadays tend to access the news via the Internet is the timeliness of publishing the data. In fact, numerous websites and applications specialized in this field compete to deliver breaking news to masses of users. On the other hand, traditional newspaper is chained to an industrial cycle which includes the impression phase followed by distribution to sales points. Consequently, this complex process generates a significant delay in transmitting information in the era of speed. For example, traders and advisors in the stock exchange utilize the internet to be up to date with current movements and trends. Another point to consider is that newspapers present only written content and illustrations, which limitate the clarity in the transmission of the information. However, the internet offers a panoply of content with diverse forms namely videos, vocal interviews and even direct live shows. As a result, the receiving person is the one and only judge and analyzer of the shown facts, in opposition to the traditional newspapers, where the editorial line sadly directs and orientates the ideas of their readers. In conclusion, although there might be challenges in digging and searching for trustable sources of information due to the massive flow on the internet, I am convinced that electronic newspapers represent a quantum leap in journalism, burying the old paper version.