The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to problems which a growing population of overweight people cause to the health care system. It is thought that the key to solving this issue is to provide physical lessons at school for students and I entirely support this idea. However, there is also an acceptable solution which is diet and it is the way out of being overweight. Increasing sports and activities at school is very crucial nowadays to reduce obesity and create a new generation who are interested in fitness. Moreover, it will develop vital habits for students which is important for their health and maintaining reasonable weight.At the moment the average child in the world does sport twice a week which is not enough to counteract their otherwise sedentary lifestyle that comes from sitting a long time at a desk for their lessons.By doing more exercise and possibly extracurricular activities at school undoubtedly they will become more fitter and active. Moreover, students must be taught at school what constitutes healthy food in enhancing our mental and physical health such as keeping our concentration at a high level and strengthening our bones. There is another way to enhance their health which is school to make a plan for providing healthy and clean food and make fast food meals forbidden at school, in this way, children will be more committed to bringing with them fruits and vegetables. Therefore, governments have to impose a tax on fast food in order to make people avoid buying it and as well as reduce the prices of healthy and beneficial food in supermarkets. In conclusion, the main two solutions to reduce obesity and create a healthy generation who focus on what they eat are, practising sports at school and must also include encouraging healthier diets by changing the price targeting a specific kind of food in markets.