Some people think that government should spend money on railways. Others believe that there should be more investment into new roads. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today's era of the modern world,we have different modes of transportation.Each mode has some unique features which make it an efficient way of transportation that people can use to travel from one place to another.Few individuals believe that the government should use funds on railways while others argue that more investment should be made in new roads.The following essay will elucidate both perspectives along with my own viewpoint. On the one hand,there are numerous reasons why individuals are asking the state organisations to spend money on train services. Firstly,electric modern trains do not emit carbon dioxide eventually it will help to reduce air pollution. For example,many countries,like Singapore have metro services which people can use for daily commutes to workplaces which has helped to reduce CO2 emissions. Secondly,it has the capacity to carry a significant number of passengers in one round for long as well as short duration of journeys. Finally,trains are blessings on long routes because they come with facilities like comfortable seating arrangements,bedding setups,food services and toilets. On the other hand, people think that the organisations should spend more investments on roads because of the following reasons.The key factor is to limit the number of road accidents because of the poor infrastructure. For instance,in India,in the year 2023,many road accidents happened because of the worse condition of roads. Additionally, roads need to be in a good state as it is considered an effective way of travel especially in hilly areas where building train routes is quite impossible. Furthermore,new roads need to be constructed to provide connectivity to rural areas. In a nutshell, both modes of transportation seem to be vital for people.Each mode has its own significance. Thus,in my view,the government should focus on trains as well as roads equally.